CELEB DIARY: Lisa Kudrow


By Akanksha Singh

1024px-Friends_logo.svg

Dear Phoebe,

Remember the day I walked into the studio and thought of you as another ‘sad story’? I would like to apologise for it now. What took me so long and, why now? You will soon find out.

But before we get there, here are a few things that you should know.

FriendsphoebeTo start with, who calls herself Princess Consuela Bananahammock? What were you thinking? And ‘Smelly Cat’, that is the worst song ever. It was so bad that it actually took me weeks to get over it.

You married a gay person (who turned out to be heterosexual); gave birth to your brother’s triplets. And remember Gladys? (I still have nightmares).

You have an evil twin sister and a bunch of equally crazy friends. Your world isn’t what I ever expected to live in.

My life was sorted until you arrived. And thank God for that. Looking back, I now see the roller coaster ride you took me on, causing a ripple of excitement.

Your life, be it a series of unfortunate events, couldn’t have been more perfect.

Phoebe Buffay aka Regina Phalange aka Mrs Crap Bag, you are the craziest person I have ever known.

But despite all your craziness, I admire you. And now after sticking together, day and night, for ten years, you will soon cease to exist.

But before you walk out of this studio, for the last time, would you like to have a cup of coffee with me? Where? How about ‘The one where they all meet at Central Perk’.

Love,

Lisa Kudrow

[PHOTO: By Source, Fair use, Link]

Leave a Reply

